The Murder of WPC Yvonne Fletcher – Dispatches investigation

A response to the current British coverage surrounding the death of WPC Yvonne Fletcher .

An important investigation into the murder of WPC Yvonne Fletcher, who was shot whilst on duty during a protest outside the Libyan Embassy in 1984. The two-part documentary suggests that she was killed, not by someone inside the Embassy as originally claimed, but by a gunman in an adjacent building used by the British security services.

Dispatches – Channel 4

Murder in St. James’s – Part 1

Murder in St. James’s – Part 2

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Further Reading – Debate rages in UK Parliament in light of Dispatches investigation into the murder of Yvonne Fletcher

Minutes from debate – 8th May 1996

Read here

http://www.publications.parliament.uk/pa/cm199596/cmhansrd/vo960508/debtext/60508-04.htm


This entry was posted in Libya, News, Videos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Murder of WPC Yvonne Fletcher – Dispatches investigation

  1. Anonymous says:

    As sent 18 July 2013:

    To: The Prime Minister David Cameron, MP
    10 Downing Street
    London
    SW1A 2AA

    Dear Prime Minister,

    I am the son of a London Metropolitan Police Constable who was in turn the son of a London Metropolitan Police Constable.

    Further to my letter to you dated 23 June 2010, it is now obvious that at GCHQ Cheltenham on the 17 April 1984 that I was set-up as their ‘patsy’ to undermine the campaign against the Trade Union membership ban and opposition against the polygraph with the murder of WPC Yvonne Fletcher and the “missed” Flash signal.

    This can only mean that our Security Service (MI5) together with others in Government are criminally complicit in the murder of WPC Yvonne Fletcher.

    My office colleagues were then directly working with MI6 at Century House and I now believe that they were a party in setting me up regarding Union members sleeping in our office and hence missing the Flash signal. I was shown this Flash signal shortly after WPC Yvonne Fletcher died of her injuries, by one of their supervisors, and was explicitly told that they had “missed it” during the night. He also explicitly gestured, with his hand holding this Flash signal and with his eyes, down the corridor towards the main HQ communications hall.

    In hindsight, it is now clear that he was deliberately waiting for me to return to my office. He clearly did something that a highly experienced supervisor should never have done. Obviously this supervisor had to wait until it was confirmed that she had died before showing and reading this Flash signal to me, and telling me that his colleagues had missed it.

    Just prior to her murder, the G6 that appointed me to my assignment warned me that my integrity might be seriously challenged and compromised, although at the time I didn’t fully understand the implications of his warning.

    Damning supporting evidence from Christopher Andrew in his authorized history of MI5 reads:
    “At 1.15 a.m. on 17 April a delegation from the Bureau visited the FCO and asked for action to stop the demonstration. The delegation declared that neither they nor their government could be held responsible for the consequences if the demonstration went ahead……… Her killer no doubt influenced by the knowledge that the Bureau had been heavily criticized by Tripoli for not firing on a similar demonstration four years earlier.”

    It means that they let it continue because their GCHQ Cheltenham patsy (me) was in place to blow the whistle on Union members sleeping in my office. This also explains why the GCHQ Positive Vetting Officer said to me, “they certainly want you”. However, somewhat traumatised by her murder, I kept my mouth shut and resigned.

    Will you now ensure that these matters are fully investigated?

    Yours sincerely,

    M. D. Arnold.

  2. Anonymous says:

    MI5 coerces the media NOT to publish my true GCHQ Cheltenham account, hence concealing their complicity in the murder of WPC Yvonne Fletcher.

    The true facts of my GCHQ Cheltenham account are:

    I am the son of a London Metropolitan Police Constable who was in turn the son of a London Metropolitan Police Constable.

    Typically at lunchtime, I would go for a walk but late morning on the 17 April 1984, my line manager (Phil Baker) instructed me to be “available” in my office during lunchtime. He provided no explanation. I later reflected, in some horror that only item 3 occurred.

    Lunchtime on the 17 April 1984, the Communications Hall Supervisor was sitting on my desk in my office apparently waiting for me to return to my office. He had no reason to be there and he ‘blocked’ me up against the closed door. He then read the “missed” signal to me.

    A couple of weeks before the shooting there was a brief argument in my office between the Day Duty Officer and my Line Manager regarding the night shift sleeping in my office.

    A few weeks before the shooting, the G6 Senior Manager responsible for my appointment to that office, warned me that my integrity might be challenged and compromised.

    A few weeks before the shooting, my office colleague insisted that I leave my desk, open our office door and look across the corridor and see a similar folding bed as in the attached photograph.

    My office colleague often made a great fuss about the night shift sleeping in our office.

    Prior to the shooting, a journalist that just happened to be writing a series of articles about GCHQ and Geoffrey Prime, declared on the 7.00am train from Worcester to Cheltenham that The Chestnut was his favourite pub. The Chestnut happens to be approximately 100 yds. from Flag Meadow Walk – our home at that time.

    After the shooting, the same journalist attempted to ‘pump’ me for information.

    Prior to my appointment to GCHQ the previous year, to my surprise the Positive Vetting Investigator said to me that “they certainly want you”.

    On transfer to GCHQ, my Civil Service annual salary increased from £6,318 to £8,282 (31% salary increase – I wasn’t likely to say ‘no’ to such an offer).

    The GCHQ trade union campaign began after the decision by the government in January 1984 to ban unions at GCHQ.

    The questions put by Mr. Tam Dalyell (Linlithgow) in the House of Commons following the 1996 “Murder in St. James’s – Dispatches – Channel 4” two-part documentary must also be answered:

Leave a Reply

